Reviews

11/21/2019

Hi Michael,

I can’t stop thinking about how amazing you, the staff, and the food was. And my guests can’t stop talking about it as well!! It was a hit!! I’m so thankful for you and for everything that you did. It was spectacular!!! You are truly a kind, gentle, caring human, and it means the world to me that you we got to work with you on our most special of days! Thank you!
-side note- we live in Texas and booked EVERY vendor site unseen, food untasted, and Michael put me at incredible ease and went above and beyond what I expected!
The food was sooooo delicious!!! My family who is full of foodies can not stop talking about it. I asked everyone what there thoughts for and they said it was really good! My photographer came up to us and bragged about it after she ate. I personally got full on the appetizers (which usually doesn’t happen to the bride..right?!) but the ceviche was yummy, and the peppers were so so soooo yummy and I LOVED the spice on them!! Whoa! Three of my favorites, spice, seafood, and cheese!!!! I had three of those bad boys! The enchiladas and The meat could have been a little warmer. I think it’s because we were the first to be served. I asked our roommate that was in the last table to get his food and he said it was perfect temperature. The guacamole was so tasty and so were all the other salsas!! And the Sonora hotdogs!!! What a dream!! Everyone loved them!!!!!!!! We were talking about everyone behaving themselves and I think the hotdogs and coffee really helped with that!!
Your staff was incredible!!
We had such a great time with Nancy, Teresa, and Frank! Nancy and Teresa went above and beyond to take care of everyone and even made sure the flower girl and the ring bearer were taken care of!! My cousin, who is the ring bearer’s mom said “that wasn’t a part of their job, but they both checked on this kiddos several times!!!” They were above and beyond loving to everyone. They were like our little fairy godmothers . Frank was amazing as well!! He took care of every guest and always did every with a smile! He was so fast too! Everyone was!! Your other staff was fantastic!! They all made sure our needs were met!!
We would book you again and again for every event we had! I wish we lived closer. Please let us know if you ever come to Austin!

Much love and blessings!

Ella Marie U.

1/15/2019

Let me start out by saying Michael and his team ROCKS!!! They were so helpful with us from the quote to executing a flawless catering service. Not only was the food AMAZING as well as the way they displayed the buffet table the team was professional, on time and did a great job cleaning up. I would highly recommend First Class Catering Services for your next event. If I could give 10 stars I would!!!
Thank you, Michael, for the opportunity in working with you and pulling off a memorable event for my sister’s 70th.

Karen & Cindy

 

11/5/2019

First class was the best catering service I have used in the past 5 years they were very detailed with all of my needs at my time of need.

James V.

 

10/23/2019

Can’t share enough accolades for Chef Michael and his team. From planning to execution, everything is consistently excellent. Menus, food presentation and taste always exceed my expectations. I have used them for 2 big client events and I won’t hesitate to call on them again. Their name says it all.

D. C.

 

10/14/2019

Michael runs a first class operation just like his name says. He is wonderful with responding to emails questions and following up with concerns. His staff was very nice and helpful during our rehearsal dinner especially the bartender her hired. Food was tasty and all our wedding party enjoyed the Italian options.
It was wonderful to work with a company that really cares about their business.

Joan B.

 

10/4/2019

I hosted a VIP Broker event at my company’s new model home complex last night and I am so thankful I was referred to use First Class Catering. Michael and his team were a pleasure to work with and the whole process was a breeze. They took care of all the details so I didn’t have to worry about anything during the event. Then there was the food… it was DELICIOUS and beautifully presented. I will definitely refer First Class Catering to my colleagues and I will absolutely be calling them again for any future events. Cheers!

Erin E.

 

9/24/2019

I celebrated my husband’s 55th Birthday & Retirement and contacted First Class Catering Service. Michael Alcantar & his son did an outstanding job with every food tray I ordered: Carnitas, Steak Fajitas, Beef & Chicken Enchiladas, beans & rice; all were delicious! Plus all the fixings were perfect. The presentation of food was so on point. All my guest were surprised how delicious the food was…they loved it. Michael is a professional. He’s very courteous and his customer service skills are class A, just like his catering service! Once again, thank you so much Michael for all of your hard work.

Marisol T.

 

July 2, 2019

It was my first time coordinating a birthday party (alone) and I was going crazy looking for catering services that serviced the La Quinta area. I came across First Class Catering on Yelp and I am so glad that I did! I had contacted several catering companies and Michael was the first one to respond back to me in less than 30 minutes. I was very confused about the menu that I wanted and Michael gave me great recommendations! His communication was excellent, he responded to my emails quickly, and answered all of my questions (and I had many)! His attention to detail and his customer service was amazing. Not only was the food DELICIOUS but also the way Michael displayed the food table was great! Michael took so much stress off of me with all of his help! I would highly recommend First Class Catering to anyone! Thank you, Michael, for the delicious food and great customer service!

 

June 30, 2019

Fist class catering is the perfect name for Michael Alcantar and crew. Michael was one of six companies I considered to cater an event for my wife’s 50th birthday. I requested a quote for a catered dinner for 30 and a brunch the following day. Michael was the only one who responded in under an hour and came in right on budget.
Not to mention the he handles everything from A to Z. All requests and changes were handled very quickly. The day of the event Michael and his team arrived right on time and exceeded all expectations. The food was amazing, people are still talking about the tri-tip and it’s been 2 weeks since the event. The next morning right on time Michael delivered and setup brunch. It was amazing.
If you have an event in the Palm Springs area First Class Catering Is the company for you. As for me, my family, and friends we will use Michael for any and all future events while in Palm Springs. Thank you First Class Catering and Michael Alcantar for helping to create a weekend to remember.

 

June 19, 2019

Michael and his team are amazing. The food was raved about by our whole team and the partners that attended the dinner. Michael was super responsive and made the whole process a breeze. I am so grateful for their professionalism and being truly amazing at their craft. Their rating is well earned and certainly deserved.

 

April 11, 2019

This was our 50th wedding anniversary party. It was like the day we married. Michael and his team did an amazing job to recreate our special day. Everything was cooked to perfection and the presentation was incredible in the presentation. I would highly recommend this catering company to anyone.

 

March 12, 2019

First Class Catering is amazing! Michael and his team are so professional and thorough. They catered our City event and it was perfect! Michael is so knowledgeable and he thinks of every single detail. Our event was a huge success. The food was delicious and the presentation was impeccable. I highly recommend and will be using First Class Catering for all of my future events!

 

February 12, 2019

We used First Class Catering for our Model Grand Opening last month and were so happy with their service.  The food was great, but the service personnel were exceptional.  We will definitely use you again in the future.  Thank you!

Debbie S.

 

January 28, 2019

Micheal just catered my Mom’s Celebration of Life. It was perfect in every way and the food was excellent. Everyone invited thought it was the best Mexican food they’d ever had.
Thanks, Micheal, for your attention to detail and wonderful presentation. My mom would have loved it!!
Sharon Y.

Sharon Y.

 

January 15, 2019

Let me start out by saying Michael and his team ROCKS!!! They were so helpful with us from the quote to executing a flawless catering service. Not only was the food AMAZING as well as the way they displayed the buffet table the team was professional, on time and did a great job cleaning up. I would highly recommend First Class Catering Services for your next event. If I could give 10 stars I would!!!
Thank you, Michael, for the opportunity in working with you and pulling off a memorable event for my sister’s 70th.
Karen & Cindy

Karen G.

 

January 13, 2019

I usually do not write reviews… BUT I NEED TO ABOUT MICHAEL from FIRST CLASS CATERING..My husband and I put together a kinda last minute pre NEW YEARS PARTY.. The minute I called, Michael was so professional and detailed on the phone.. that I signed up with him right away…AND I MADE THE RIGHT DECISION‼‼From the time Michael walked in my home until the time Frank(the bartender) left, the party was seamless.. The food was delicious and the drinks were creative and also delicious…I am still getting calls from friends how good the food was. DO NOT HESITATE TO USE FIRST CLASS CATERING FOR YOUR NEXT PARTY…You will have a memorable experience

Victoria R.

 

October 16, 2018

Michael and his family with 1st Class Catering provided a fantastic Mexican buffet with all the fixings for my daughter’s wedding last weekend. The attention to detail, from the couples’ vision, the excellent authentic food, and the professional staff it was 5*****. Not forgetting the bartenders pouring perfect “Signature Drinks”.  Michael was so gracious towards all of us and our last minute details it couldn’t have been better. If you’re considering an event that requires an excellent menu of any kind reach out to the talents of Michael and his staff at 1st Class Catering!!!

Nancy M.

October 2nd 2018

Michael and staff at First Class Catering Services made my husband’s 40th birthday absolutely perfect! From our initial interaction, to the day of, Michael was extremely friendly and helpful and I honestly can’t say how impressed I am! We received compliments from all our guests about how fantastic the food was. The tri-tip was literally the best I’ve ever had! I do corporate events for a living and book a lot of different caterers in city’s we host events in, and no one has ever been as good as Michael. Do yourself a favor and hire First Class Catering for your next event, you will not be disappointed!

Emily G.

 

September 23rd 2018

Michael and his family with 1st Class Catering provided a fantastic Mexican buffet with all the fixings for my daughter’s wedding last weekend. The attention to detail, from the couples’ vision, the excellent authentic food, and the professional staff it was 5*****. Not forgetting the bartenders pouring perfect “Signature Drinks”.  Michael was so gracious towards all of us and our last minute details it couldn’t have been better. If you’re considering an event that requires an excellent menu of any kind reach out to the talents of Michael and his staff at 1st Class Catering!!!

Nancy M.

 

Aug 3rd 2018

Michael Alcantar is an exceptional professional. As my previous review explained he was our caterer for my mother’s celebration of life in June.

This week we had my father’s birthday party and since my father loved the cake we had at the COL I contacted Michael at First Class Catering Service for a cake for Dad’s Birthday. He not only provided it but delivered it. His attention to detail and his follow through and superior customer service was exceptional. The cake was a hit and the birthday was wonderful. You will not go wrong if you select First Class Catering Service for your next event.

 

July 1, 2017

Michael was very thorough and was willing to cater the menu to our liking. The food was great.

Peggy B.

 

May 8, 2017

I hired First Class Catering for a party at a private residence on Friday night. Michael and his staff were wonderful. The food was outstanding. All of our guests were very complimentary of the food and service. Frank the bartender kept everyone’s drink full. From the setup to the teardown the entire evening was just perfect. The biggest compliment I can offer was from the owner of the home. After all the guests had left they looked around the house and stated “did we have a party here tonight?” “You would never know it.” I highly recommend First Class Catering for your event. Well done.

Deborah G.

 

April 9, 2017

The food was amazing. Michael and his staff were very professional and I could not have asked for anything better. It was simply amazing !!

Jeannie B.

 

February 7, 2017

First Class Catering was exactly what i was looking for to prepare Sunday brunch for a party I was having. Their drop off service was very thorough in every way including advice on how to serve the food (which was delicious as well). I’ll definitely be using them again! Apparently they one a restaurant prior and it showed!

Steve G.

 

December 1, 2016

First Class Catering Service catered an Italian buffet for my sister’s Sweet 16. They were very friendly and accommodating throughout our event planning process and tailored the buffet to our needs in order to make our event a success. Ultimately, the event was great and our guests loved the food. It was a pleasure working with Michael and will definitely recommend him to friends and family who are in search of a catering service. Thanks!

Jason C.

 

September 19, 2016

First Class Catering was terrific. We used them for my daughters wedding. Michael was so helpful. The food was great. The servers were so nice and helpful. I would absolutely use them again and I very much appreciate all of their help.

Mary S.

 

June 20, 2016

We had a Celebration of Life for my husband who passed away May 4. Michael was wonderful and so experienced. We did a Mexican buffet and that is one of his specialties. My guests absolutely raved about the food. The staff were wonderful, helpful and caring. They told me at the end of the evening that they ran out of business cards so many people asked! I was nervous about doing this large gathering of 80 people and Michael worked with me and advised me like the professional he is. I can’t say enough good things.

Pam S.

 

April 4, 2016

Excellent experience. We hired 1st class catering for Mexican food for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Michael is very easy to communicate with and responds quickly. All the pre-event coordination was seamless, and the day of was even better. Michael delivered the food early, helped us set it up and get the chaffing dishes situated, and left plenty of disposable supplies for the meal. Best part was the Mexican food was delicious! All of our guests raved about it. Definitely would hire him again!

Amber M.

 

March 16, 2016

Michael did an amazing job catering the brunch / pool party we hosted the day after our wedding. He was prompt, professional, and kind. And he always responded to all my questions and concerns. But the best part was the food!!! We had several vegetarians so Michael made us special veggie enchiladas. They were so amazing that even sworn meat-eaters were going back for seconds. The food far exceeded our expectations. We would love to have occasion to hire Michael again. I’ve already recommended him to 2 friends. A+++

Skylar K.

 

March 2, 2016

Michael was very easy to work with – very professional, punctual and very accommodating in every way. The food was very good and received rave reviews from all who attended our function. Well done, Michael.

Valerie D.

 

January 16, 2016

Michael did an awesome job catering our rehearsal dinner in palm springs. Food was amazing. Guests very happy. Highly Recommend.

Mollie P.

 

January 5, 2016

Food and service was excellent!! Michael is very professional and accommodating. I would definitely recommend his company and I will look no further the next time I need catering. Good job First Class Catering!

Wanda N.

 

December 10, 2015

Michael and his crew were great and the food was delicious! What I liked the most, is Michael is most definitely a YES man! I had some very specific foods and requests and he took care of each one, answering with no hesitation that he could do it, right from the get go! Simply said, he took very good care of us and we had an incredible party!

LeeAnn G.

 

December 6, 2015

Chef Mike was outstanding. The job was a Thanksgiving dinner for the Cathedral City Fire Department. The food was topnotch, the guys said it was like something your grandmother would make. I would recommend Chef Mike and First Class Catering for any occasion.
It was my pleasure to cook for the Men.

Michael L.

 

November 2, 2015

Michael Alcantar catered my son’s wedding on Halloween 2015. He was prompt, efficient and we barely knew he was there. He set up quietly & quickly. We had a Mexican buffet. Everyone raved about the food!! It was excellent!! We had chicken & beef fajitas, cheese enchiladas, salad, guacamole…. It was a big hit!! I highly recommend Michael for your event! My next event, I am trying his Italian fare!

Terri T.